Bill Cosby To Receive Mark Twain Prize For American Humor

An all-star cast of comedians — including Jerry Seinfeld and Chris Rock — has lined up to salute Bill Cosby, the recipient of this year’s Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.

The Kennedy Center announced Thursday that the Oct. 26 gala will include Dick Gregory, Sinbad, Carl Reiner and George Lopez. Cosby’s broad taste in music will be represented by jazz artists Wynton Marsalis and Jimmy Heath, as well as country legend Willie Nelson, folk and protest musician Len Chandler and symphonic orchestra conductor James DePreist.

Continue reading...

Hello Friend/Ennis William Cosby Foundation

Drs. William H. and Camille O. Cosby established the Hello Friend/Ennis William Cosby Foundation to fulfill the goals and dreams of their son; its name was inspired by Ennis’ common greeting. Formed in early 1997, the organization is dedicated to the vision that no one with learning differences be denied the lifelong joy and fulfillment of learning. The Foundation.s mandate is to effect fundamental changes in services, attitudes, educational systems, families and communities, in order to realize the capabilities of learning within all human beings.

Continue reading...